Roll #52 – Shanghai GP3 100

_DSC4500
Shanghai GP3 100 (120 Medium Format)

The sprint is over, I finally reached my goal of using 52 different kinds of film. Not in the 52 weeks planned, but shit life happens. Most of it was developed by myself. Except maybe 1-2 rolls, I also scanned everything myself. I think I now – after 2,5 years of doing this – have a better understanding of film photography, developing and scanning.

scan2381scan2382

I want to write a “Lessons learned” article, but this will take a bit of time. Until then you have some new images to look at. The Pentacon framing problems are back, time to get them under control again.

If you have questions, feel free to contact me as well. Either via comment, or coffeepyros@gmail.com – a reply won’t be instantaneous though.

Thanks for sticking around, or just discovering this blog. We’ll see eachother again…

Leipzig–Reudnitz, Germany / April 2017

Shop Talk

Medium format (120), black/white, roll film, 12 exposures (6×6), ISO 100.
Film has a clear, very thin base and curls quite a bit.

Pentacon Six TL + Carl Zeiss Jena 80mm/f2.8 + Shanghai GP3 100
Film bought in 2015 for ~4 EUR via Film Photography Project Store.
Self-Developed (A49) @ Mühlstraße e.V. Community Darkroom.
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

Leave a Reply

