Roll #50 – Fujicolor Superia Premium 400

_DSC6483
Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia Premium 400 (35mm)

 

The Superia Premium was one of three film stocks I imported from Japan. The other two being Natura 1600 and Venus 800. It spent quite a while – at least some months – in the camera and was able to see autumn and winter. I’ll probably further reduce the number of cameras I actually shoot with, as hard as it is.

After scanning I noticed a constant line through all my negatives, looks like I scratched it somehow. Maybe while spooling onto the development reel, maybe some other way. But I’m not that sad, the colors are okay-ish, but nothing special.

There are two more rolls (ordered a 3-pack), that will be used for regular day to day shooting and I’ll save the Natura for special projects. Not sure about the Venus yet – have to shoot it first.

Nothing special for roll #50. Two more and I’ll finally reached my goal, except 16+ months late.

Leipzig, Germany – Autumn/Winter 2016/17

Shop Talk

35mm, color negativ film, ISO 400, 36 exposures.

Praktica LTL2 + Helios 58mm/f2 + Fujifilm Fujicolor Superia Premium 400
Film sponsored by Caro.
Developed with Rollei C-41 Kit by myself.
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

Leave a Reply

