Roll #49 – Kodak ColorPlus 200

_DSC7279
Kodak ColorPlus 200 (35mm format)

During my search for a cheap color film for everyday shooting (no special projects) I stumbled upon this film stock. The price is quite low (2,50 EUR per roll) and a quick look around on the internet showed okay-ish color rendering. I wanted to test it first, before ordering in bulk, so I added a roll to my last c-41 chemistry order.

The images were taken during the middle and end of January. I’m not quite sure about the sometimes stronger, sometimes weaker yellow tint. Guess that’s the drawback you have to accept when using cheaper material? Or its the lens? Questions… questions.

Leipzig-Reudnitz, Germany – Jan 2017

Shop Talk

35mm, color negativ film, ISO 200, 36 exposures.

Praktica LTL2 + Pentacon auto 1.8/50 + Kodak ColorPlus 200
Film bought for 2,50 EUR via Macodirect.
Developed with Rollei C-41 Kit by myself.
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

Leave a Reply

