[Update] Ilford FP4 Plus 125

_dsc6968
A bunch of film and even cameras!

Last month (December 2016) I participated in the Emulsive Secret Santa. I got several rolls of film and the first one – Ilford FP4 for medium format – is finally done.

I still have to perfect putting in film into the Pentacon to avoid those overlapping frames (transport problem). Guess that’s the drawback for buying cheap/old gear. But since I’m not going to rob a bank anytime soon, I’ll work with what I have.

Leipzig, Germany – January 2017

Shop-Talk:

Medium format (120), black/white negative film, 12 exposures (6×6), ISO 125

Pentacon Six TL + Carl Zeiss Jena Biometar 2.8/80 + Ilford FP4 Plus
Film gifted by Gregory Antikian – thanks again!
Self-Developed (A49) @ Mühlstraße e.V. Community Darkroom.
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

2 thoughts on “[Update] Ilford FP4 Plus 125”

  1. That camera is still on my mind. It can produce beautiful results, if you manage to solve it’s little problems like the one you had. Nevertheless, it’s quite a good choice , especially since it can use great lenses like the one you have !!

    1. I found some guides on how to avoid those frame overlaps in the internet. Has mainly to do with how you load the film. Will try them soon. 😀

      I mainly bought the camera so I can shoot Zeiss medium format lenses on the cheap. And for 1/4 of the price (incl. lens) of a Hasselblad I can live with having to take extra care while loading film.

Leave a Reply

