Roll #43 – ORWO CNS 100

_dsc6333
ORWO CNS 100 (expired)

After taking over the family photo albums and scanning dozens of negatives, one film stock really stood out for me: old ORWO color film. I liked the somewhat muted realistic colors a lot. And so began a long hunt on eBay.

After several months I finally got my hands on 5 rolls of CNS 100. They expired in the early 2000s – not that bad. As a precaution I exposed the film as ISO 50 (instead of 100) and developed it normally. And wow, I love love love the colors. Now I have to get more rolls.

Oh and please ignore the weird texture on some / most (okay all) of the photos, I still have to work a lot on my rinsing / drying skills. #finishednotperfect

Leipzig + Bockwitz, Germany / Sept + Aug 2016

Shop Talk

35mm, color negative film, ISO 100 (exposed at 50), 36 exposures.

Praktica LTL 2 + Helios-44-2 f2/58mm  + ORWO CNS 100 (expired ~2001)
Film bought for ?!? (can’t remember) via eBay.
Developed with Rollei C-41 Kit by myself.
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

Leave a Reply

