Week #19 – Agfa Scala 200

Agfa Scala 200 (expired)
Agfa Scala 200 (expired)

The project is getting quite expensive and I’m not entirely sure if the cost is justified, whatever that means. Imagine me criticising myself at this point – I’ll spare you the details.

Instead I’ll just post the work and let you decide for yourself.

Halle, Germany / March 2015 + Leipzig, Germany / March – May 2015

Shop-Talk:

35mm, b/w transparency film (special development needed),
36 exposures, ISO 200.

Nikon F80/N80 + Nikkor AF 50mm 1.8D + Yellow Filter + Agfa Scala 200
Film bought for ~6,60 EUR via eBay.
Developed by Photo Studio 13.
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

2 thoughts on “Week #19 – Agfa Scala 200”

  1. I know I am a bit late at this point of the project (week #34), but I could donate some interesting films from my collection. Most of my films are badly expired, but still if you were interested. I would be happy to send you a few rolls.

  2. I’d gladly accept them. I have a google document, where I listed what I already have:
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1wpUlCEDZRbpw3pknVP8ELj390WOGP46dyLCzLBskso8/edit?usp=sharing

    The third tab also has a list of films I have more than one roll of and are available for trade, if you want some rolls in return. 😀

    Luckily not every blog entry was as expensive as the AGFA Scala one. The rolls needed special development (b/w slide film) and had to be shipped across the country on top of that.

Leave a Reply

