Week #07 – Fujicolor Pro 160NS

Fujicolor Pro 160NS (120 roll film)
Fujicolor Pro 160NS (120 roll film)

February is coming to a close and hopefully winter will go away with it. Can’t be soon enough.

I feel like I didn’t do this film justice. I know it’s color can look so much better. Maybe I really should invest in ColorPerfect.

But that’s the game – when shooting only one roll, you’ll only get so far. Especially with the only 12 exposures medium format rolls.

Leipzig, Germany – Feb 2015

Shop-Talk:

Medium format (120), color negative, roll film, 12* exposures, ISO 160.

Yashica Mat 124G (Yashinon 80mm f3.5) + Fujicolor Pro 160NS
Film bought for ~6,40 EUR via Fotoimpex, when I didn’t know any better.
Photo Lang sells them a lot cheaper.
Developed @ FotoStudio 80 (Leipzig, Germany).
Scanned with Epson Perfection V550.

*) exposures depend on the format you are shooting. Using 6×6 it’s 12 exposures.

2 thoughts on “Week #07 – Fujicolor Pro 160NS”

  1. This is one of my favorite films. I had a lot of great shoots with it. But there is only one last roll of it in my fridge. Maybe I will look for some extra supplies. Is it even being produced still?

  2. It is still in production and for sale. I think I might even have a roll or two left (bought a 5-pack back in the day).

    But it’s becoming harder and harder to justify shooting something I already covered. I only have so much time for shooting and scanning and only so much budget for development. So in a way I’ll be glad when the project is over and I can again shoot more freely which film stock I want.

Leave a Reply

